Untitled Document


Check Out the Golfweek Amateur Tour Podcast!

142 Paid Members already for the 2023 Season!

NEWS: Our new online system streamlines the process to sign-up for events! 



Creating your login is easy!

Simply follow the steps below for all tournament 


  • After you have filled out a Tour Registration, watch your email for a message with instructions to create your GWAT or SAGT player log in.
  • Use the link in the email to create your password.
  • Login with your Player ID as your user name and the password you created
  • Once you are logged in, go to the schedule and Register for tournaments and take advantage of new features as they are added throughout the season.
  • (Note: You must use the Player Login to register for tournaments this season)

The 2023 HH/Sav next tournament is Saturday June 3rd at Golden Bear at Indigo Run!


One of America's Top 100 Courses

Recognized as one of “America's Top 100 Courses Priced Under $100” by Travel and Leisure magazine, our Jack Nicklaus-designed golf course here at Golden Bear Golf Club Hilton Head has quickly earned a name for itself as a top choice on an island full of world-class golf courses. Featuring a renowned, top-rated layout, the visually stunning course offers ever-preset water and sand to keep play interesting, but never penalizing.

The 2021 National Team Cup Winners Hilton Head-Savannah Tour!

The Hilton Head Tours eigth tournament of the season takes 

us to Golden Bear GC on Saturday June 3rd. 10:50am straight tee time Start!

We are limited to 80 players so sign up and pay soon.  

Practice round rates for all paid players will be $65 afternoons only!

Tee Boxes: (Golden Bear)     Closest to Pin Holes

Champ & A Flight:            Blue                                         #4  

B, C & D Flight:                Gold                                        #8

Women:                             Green                                              

Flight skins pot will be:

Flight Skins (Champ & A one pot) and (B, C, D one pot) - $10.00

Super Skins is One Pot - $10.00

Closest to Pin (Champ & A) and (B, C, D) - $5.00

Total to get in all cash games - $25.00

How Our Tournaments Work:

When you sign up for the tour, we will place you in a flight based on your current USGA Index or by making a determination based on your average scores. During the tournaments, you will compete against other players from your flight in a true stroke play event. You will compete for Gifts Cards and also an etched crystal trophy for the 1st place winner in each flight. Prize Pay-Outs are based on the number of players in your flight.

We have optional cash games at each event. These include Skins and Super Skins Games and each tournament has Closest to the Pin Contest on the Par 3s.
Based on where you placed in the tournament, you will be awarded points. All participating players receive points no matter what place you finished in for the event. The Season Long Points Winner for each flight will be awarded a special trophy. The top 10 in each flight have the opportunity to compete in the National Finals at Hilton Head Island.

Listed below are the flight assignments...
- Championship Flight: 0 to 3.9 Handicap
- A Flight: 4.0 to 8.9 Handicap
- B Flight: 9.0 to 13.9 Handicap
- C Flight: 14.0 to 18.9 Handicap
- D Flight: 19.0 and Higher Handicap

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me and I will be more than happy to assist in any way that I can...

Dennis McCormac


2023 Southern Icebreaker Winner's at Harbour Town!

The preferred pairing for Sunday gambling group at Harbour Town!

               2022 Hilton Head/Savannah Points Winners:


Jerry Pascale, Scott Edwards, Jim De Leon, Napoleon Dunbar & Gabe Lezcano all win at Oyster Reef!

Championship Flight:

Gerry Pascalewins by one shot on the very last hole over newcomer Pepijn Meeuwen.  Pascale fired 75 and Meeuwen with 76 followed by Wes Fennell at 78.  Lenin Lezcano was solo forth with 78 followed by Chris Legare and Michael Taylor at 79.

A Flight:

Scott Edwardsalso wins on the last hole with 79 followed by John Dobbins in second place with 80.  Cooper Cram cashed third at 82 followed by Jon Lyles with 84.

B Flight:

Jim De Leon wins by five shots with 77 followed by Mike Peters in second with 82.  Chase Green places third at 83 followed by Chris Novak and Michael Guzman with 85.

C Flight:

Napoleon Dunbar& Ray Clark finished tied at 85 so off to sudden-death they went.  After just one hole Dunbar was victorious with a par.  Paul Guy finished solo third with 88 followed by Scott Johnson 91 and Chris Owens 92.

D Flight:

Gabe Lezcano wins his first ever tournament with 94 followed by Mark Stone at 100.  Carl Matlock was third with 101 and Bradley Crumrine was fourth at 103.

More Tour News...

12-14-07 -